What Happened to Sarah?

We’ll find out soon enough.

I haven’t heard anything from or about Sarah Palin since July. That is when she announced her plan to resign as Alaska’s governor and when I posted on Facebook a Peggy Noonan article that lambasted the (at that point) lame-duck Governor of Alaska. That sparked a fun little debate with my uber-conservative friends from Sayler Park, OH, the duBarrys (at least the Karen portion of the duBarrys!) among others. In retrospect, I should have posted Cal Thomas’ column, but that’s neither here nor there now.

Like I said, I haven’t heard anything about Palin since then. I think that’s about to change, at least if Mike Allen from Politico.com is accurate. Allen posted on Politico this morning that Palin will begin this week to accept and/or reject invitations she has received for paid speeches and political appearances. How many invitations has she received? More than 1,070! Allen also writes that Palin is

about 85 percent finished with her book, due out this spring from HarperCollins. Then she’ll begin looking through the inch-and-a-half thick file her lawyer, Robert Barnett, has built of offers for network and cable pundit gigs, documentaries and business opportunities.

I’ve a feeling we’re about to be up to our elbows in Sarah.

You’ll notice I didn’t say that is a bad thing. (Because that remains to be seen!)

About Travis

Christ follower. Husband of one woman. Father of three young men. Pastor. Former 11B. Blessed to pastor the Bible Baptist Church of Mount Vernon, KY.
This entry was posted in GOP, Politics, Sarah Palin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What Happened to Sarah?

  1. Philip says:

    I'm certainly excited by the possibilities! And, yes, your cautiously optimistic stance has been noted and approved by the duBarry Center for the Enforcement of Conservative Views. 🙂

  2. Travis says:

    I agree! The possibilites are intriguing, and I'm glad I'm in the clear!!

Leave a Reply

