Nepalese Airline Maintenance

I am no mechanic. I am not mechanically inclined. There are not too many things that I do well with my hands beyond throwing and catching a ball or turning the pages of book. Because of that I am not usually critical of folks who are mechanically inclined. I like those people. I need those people.I think I could qualify for an airline maintenance position with the Nepalese airline system. What you are about to read is an actual Reuters news story. I am not making this up:

Officials at Nepal’s state-run airline have sacrificed two goats to appease Akash Bhairab, the Hindu sky god, following technical problems with one of its Boeing 757 aircraft, the carrier said Tuesday…The goats were sacrificed in front of the troublesome aircraft Sunday at Nepal’s only international airport in Kathmandu in accordance with Hindu traditions, an official said.

Now that’s reassuring.

You can be sure that I will never fly on that airline!

About Travis

Christ follower. Husband of one woman. Father of three young men. Former 11B. Blessed to pastor the Bible Baptist Church of Mount Vernon, KY.
This entry was posted in Offbeat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

