Creation Museum Redux

I still haven’t visited the Creation Museum which opened on Memorial day in Petersburg, KY, just across the Ohio River from my hometown of Aurora, IN. Therefore this post is not a personal review of my family’s visit to the Museum. Do not fear, that post is imminent; no man knows the day but this father. I do want to make you aware of two excellent Creation Museum reviews. The first is by my old friend Philip, who is now also a blogging peer. You may read his museum visit report here at his new team blog – Doses of Reality: the Antidote to Your Misconceptions. I have recently added this site to my blogroll, and a regular dosage is highly recommended.The second review I recommend was written by Southern Seminary professor Russell Moore. His Baptist Press article “Closed Minds at the Museum” is excellent.

About Travis

Christ follower. Husband of one woman. Father of three young men. Former 11B. Blessed to pastor the Bible Baptist Church of Mount Vernon, KY.
This entry was posted in Culture, Current Events. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Creation Museum Redux

  1. Philip says:

    Thanks for the plug! I hope you enjoy the museum as much as I did!

  2. Philip says:

    One more thing… I notice you have a link to Digg. I also regularly visit Digg, but I just cannot believe the absolute hatred of Christians I find there. I have finally just decided that it’s little more than a small group (less than 500) of teenage brat atheist-wannabes. Otherwise, Digg is pretty cool!

  3. Travis says:

    Philip,
    You’re welcome for the plug; it’s deserved. As for the Digg link, I was actually playing around with my Feedburner account when I added the Digg link. I’ve never even visited. It may not be long for this blog.

  4. Raspberry Grace says:

    I really do wish Ken Ham and his co workers a lot of luck with the new Museum, I find his faith very inspiring, and of course I believe in creation too.

    I’d dearly love to visit,perhaps one day!

  5. fatboyslimming says:

    How can I question what you believe in when I don’t have the answer myself. But I feel you may need to be more open minded.

    I noticed a comment about the persecution of christians. You should try living in the UK which is slowly being turned into a mish mash of multi culturalism versus islamic state.

    I am not a church goer but I do believe in god and would much prefer my children and that of all my countrymen/women to be given a church of England upbringing than to be brain washed with everyone elses religions..

    anyway i am ranting now. thanks for letting me post.

Leave a Reply

