What a Wonderful Week!!!!

I have been out of the office, out of the state, and out of the blogging loop since Sunday; however, in spite of the above picture, I have not been out of my mind. The week was profitably spent at the Missions Conference of the Northeast Baptist Church in Southlake, TX. Spending time with old friends, making new friends, and, most importantly, being challenged from God’s Word amounted to three fantastic days in Southlake.

I want to thank the Northeast Baptist Church and Pastor Jerry Summy for hosting the conference. They did a marvellous job of serving us. They sought to be a blessing and they succeeded. I also want to express my appreciation to Pastor Jerry Locke of the Lake Worth Baptist Church in Ft. Worth, TX for allowing me and three other preachers to stay in Lake Worth’s missions quarters. Because of this service to us our cost was decreased and our fun increased.

(The “us” and “our”, by the way, was: Collin Hirsch, Mark Cox, Bud Shockey, and me.)

Because of the conference I was unable to blog; at least I was unwilling to find an Internet connection, and never put forth the extra effort to blog. The Oxgoad will resume in full next week.

Hopefully with more content and less pictures!

About Travis

Happily married. Blessed to raise three young men. Associate pastor of Rodgers Baptist Church.
This entry was posted in Church, Friends, Missions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a Wonderful Week!!!!

  1. Ray says:

    I like pictures! Is there something wrong with pictures? Nyuk, nyuk!!!! Moe, Larry cheese! Moe, Larry cheese!!!

Leave a Reply

