Fred Thompson for President?

Perhaps you’re wondering “Who is Fred Thompson?” You might not recognize his name; perhaps you recognize his face. Fred Thompson is an actor/politician from Tennessee. The former Senator and current Law & Order cast member is considering a run for the GOP nomination for President. I stumbled across an “unofficial” website that is touting Fred Thompson for President. You can find that site here. You can also watch an 8-minute YouTube clip of Thompson with Chris Wallace here.

I really do not know much about Fred Thompson. I do remember seeing him as the President’s Chief of Staff in the Clint Eastwood move In the Line of Fire, and I know that he has been my favorite Law & Order DA.

Is he truly conservative? I don’t know. Would he make a good President? I have no idea. I”ll write more about him if he decides to run.

I just hate the thought of losing “Arthur Branch”.
About Travis

Happily married. Blessed to raise three young men. Associate pastor of Rodgers Baptist Church.
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

